The lilac fairy book


The lilac fairy book

Alternative Title

The lilac fairy book / edited by Andrew Lang ; with 6 coloured plates and numerous illustrations by H.J. Ford



The fairy book series
Part of the Lindsay Shaw Collection

Table Of Contents

The shifty lad - The false prince and the true - The Jogi's punishment - The heart of a monkey - The fairy nurse - A lost paradise - How brave Walter hunted wolves - The king of the waterfalls - A French puck - The three crowns - The story of a very bad boy - The brown bear of Norway - Little Lasse - 'Moti' - The enchanted deer - A fish story - The wonderful tune - The rich brother and the poor brother - The one-handed girl - The bones of Djulung - The sea king's gift - The raspberry worm - The stones of Plouhinec - The castle of Kerglas - The battle of the birds - The lady of the fountain - The four gifts - The Groac'h of the Isle of Lok - The escape of the mouse - The believing husbands - The hoodie-crow - The brownie of the lake - The winning of Olwen


Held by Monash University Library's Rare Books Collection. Find this item in the Library catalogue.




369 pages, 25 leaves of plates : illustrations (some color) ; 19 cm


Out of copyright

Download File(s)


Lang, Andrew, 1844 - 1912 and Ford, Henry Justice, 1860 - 1941, “The lilac fairy book,” Monash Collections Online, accessed July 22, 2024,

Item Relations

This item has no relations.